Josie Varga
Westfield, New Jersey
josievarga.com

Josie is the author of Visits From Heaven and Divine Visits, among others.

Who is Vincenza?

 

Life is eternal; and love is immortal; and death is only a horizon; and a horizon is nothing save the limit of our sight. – R.W. Raymond

German philosopher, Arthur Schopenhauer, once said, “After your death, you will be what you were before your birth.” What Schopenhauer is referring to is the fact that we are all timeless and eternal. True, the body dies so there is certainly physical death. But the soul lives on.

When we cross over, we go back to our true essence which is spirit. As Schopenhauer puts it, we will go back to being what we were before our birth. If this was not true then it would not be possible for psychic mediums such as Freddie Rivera to communicate with those on the Other Side. Afterlife communication would not be possible, or real.

Freddie contacted me after reading my book, Visits from Heaven, which highlights evidential afterlife communication accounts from around the world. He offered to give me a free mediumship reading and I accepted his generous offer.  I believe that our loved ones on the Other Side often lead us to mediums when they want to get a message to us.  For this reason, I try never to refuse a reading offer.

During the first half of the reading, I could not recognize the names Freddie gave me, but this is common if the sitter doesn’t know of family members they have never met, as you will see. But when he told me that my maternal grandmother was present, he really got my attention. Since my grandmother was reportedly present, I asked him to tell her to give me a validation. This is something that I often do when I’m being given a reading. If your loved one is truly present, there is no reason why a medium would not be able to provide a validation of some sort.

I waited for a response and all of a sudden Freddie said, “Your grandmother said to tell you, Jacque.” My mouth dropped and I just about fell out of my chair. Freddie had unknowingly given me a huge validation. The reading was given to me on a Thursday night. The next day I was attending the wedding of my cousin Micki’s daughter, Jacque! There is no way Freddie could have known this information.

Freddie went on to tell me that my grandmother wanted me to know that she would be at the wedding in spirit. He then told me that there was someone else with my grandmother. “I’m getting the name, Vincentno, Vincenza. Who is Vincenza?” I could not recall who Vincenza was.

“Well, she’s with your grandmother so it has to be someone from your mother’s side,” he explained. “Write it down and ask your mother.” I eagerly wrote the name down and promised to ask my mother.

The next day, as promised, I called my mother and asked her who Vincenza was. My mother didn’t answer me at first and wanted to know why I was asking. “Because I had a reading with a medium last night and he told me that Nonna (grandma in Italian) was with a woman named Vincenza.” I could hear my mother gasp on the other end. “Mom, who is Vincenza? I asked, again.

“Vincenza is my grandmother,” my mother finally replied. “She is your great grandmother.” Obviously, this was another big validation for me. Freddie had given me information that I didn’t even know. My great grandmother died before I was born and I don’t remember my mother ever mentioning her name to me.

I was very close to my maternal grandmother growing up. She was always there for me and still is. Only now she is there in spirit. Like I said, spirit is our true essence and the spirit never dies. Life goes on. We go on. Love goes on. Nothing will ever break the bonds of love, not even death.

My Godmother Lucy passed away in February 2010.  I was heartbroken as she was a second mother to me. Since then, I have received many signs or visits from heaven from her.  I often sense when she’s around and always try to acknowledge her presence.

During my reading with Freddie, my Godmother Lucy came through.  Freddie told me, “She says you are very good at picking her up.”  Absolutely true and this was yet another validation.

My first reading with Freddie took place in July 2011; two months later I started a group on Facebook based on my book called, “Visits from Heaven.”  I started this group because I wanted to offer others a safe forum where they could come and share their own experiences.  I wanted to help the bereaved by sharing the message that love never dies and life never ends.

Freddie joined the group and soon after offered to give free readings to the members of my Visits from Heaven Facebook group. I agreed as I felt this was a wonderful way to bring comfort to those who are grieving the loss of a loved one.  Albert Einstein once said, “Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile.” I couldn’t agree more and I can honestly say that Freddie Rivera is no stranger to these words.

As a result of these free readings, I received many letters from members thanking me for bringing them much sought-after comfort and helping them understand that love truly never dies. But Freddie Rivera deserves all the credit. His generosity and kind spirit do not go unnoticed. He may be a gifted psychic medium but more importantly he is also kind-hearted.

